perigord-noir.1524042.jpg

Le Périgord Noir, une destination riche en patrimoines …

The Périgord region, now officially called Dordogne, is at the core of French gastronomy. Its emblematic products are truffles, porcini mushrooms, foie gras, fresh fruit and melons soaked in the sun-kissed South-West.

The Périgord Noir, the most touristic of the Périgords!

Among the four Périgords, the Périgord Noir is the one with the most important tourist attractions. With its landscapes, rivers and sites, it is a great place for holidays, short stays and long weekends.

Sarlat, city of art and history

The city of Sarlat is undoubtedly one of the key places to visit in Périgord. It is a beautifully preserved and restored ancient medieval town. During the season, it is a very lively city with its market , guided tours and festivals . In winter, three flagship events are organized, the Christmas market, the truffle festival in January and the goose festival in February.

Que-faire-a-Sarlat-la-Caneda-Perigord-Do
The Dordogne valley

The Dordogne valley stretches from Carlux to Siorac en Périgord. It is a valley with unspoiled nature endowed with major heritage sites: the villages of Beynac, Roque Gageac, Domme classified among the most beautiful villages in France, the sites of Castelnaud, Marqueyssac and many others. The natural setting of the valley makes it suitable for rest and for the practice of multiple leisure activities: canoeing , swimming ...

Dordogne.jpg
The Vézère valley

The Vézère valley is famous for the classification of its many prehistoric sites as world heritage of humanity by UNESCO . There is the Lascaux cave, but also sites such as Font de Gaume, Cap Blanc.

The city of Les Eyzies can rightly claim to be the prehistoric world capital due to the large number of sites it houses, its national museum and its interpretation center. The Vézère valley offers peace and quiet. It is ideal for family outings , walks and sports activities ( mountain biking ).

Grotte-de-Lascaux-Perigord-Noir.jpg

Fresh

Fresh

perigord-noir.1524042.jpg

La région du "Périgord" est un riche noyau de la gastronomie française, aujourd’hui officiellement appelée Dordogne, elle est synonyme de truffe, de cèpes, de foie gras, de fruits frais et de melons gorgés du soleil du Sud-Ouest.

Le Périgord Noir, le plus touristique des Périgords !

Parmi les quatre Périgords, le Périgord Noir est celui qui dispose des plus importantes richesses touristiques. Avec ses paysages, ses rivières et ses sites, c'est un lieu propice aux vacances, aux courts séjours et aux week-ends prolongés. 

Sarlat, ville d'art et d'histoire

La ville de Sarlat est sans conteste un des lieux de visites phares du Périgord. C'est une ancienne ville médiévale admirablement préservée et restaurée. En saison, c'est une ville très animée avec son marché, ses visites guidées et ses festivals. En hiver, trois manifestations phares sont organisées, le marché de noël, la fête de la truffe en janvier et la fête de l'oie en février.

Que-faire-a-Sarlat-la-Caneda-Perigord-Do
La vallée de la Dordogne

La vallée de la Dordogne s'étire de Carlux à Siorac en Périgord. C'est une vallée à la nature préservée pourvue de sites patrimoniaux majeurs : les villages de Beynac, la Roque Gageac, Domme classés parmi les plus beaux villages de France, les sites de Castelnaud, Marqueyssac et tant d'autres. Le cadre naturel de la vallée la rend propice au repos et à la pratique de multiples activités de loisirs : canoë, baignade...

Dordogne.jpg
La vallée de la Vézère

La vallée de la Vézère est célèbre pour le classement de ses nombreux sites préhistoriques au patrimoine mondiale de l'humanité par l'UNESCO. On y trouve la grotte de Lascaux, mais aussi des sites comme celui de Font de Gaume, Cap Blanc.

La ville des Eyzies peut a juste titre se prévaloir de capitale mondiale de la préhistoire dû fait du nombre importants de sites qu'elle abrite, de son musée national et de son centre d'interprétation. La vallée Vézère offre calme et quiétude. Elle est idéale pour les sorties en famille, les balades et les activités sportives (VTT). 

Grotte-de-Lascaux-Perigord-Noir.jpg

Fresh

Fresh